Why is there a $1 charge for the Free trial on my account?

When adding a credit card, The Overflow will attempt to validate the credit card using a $1.00 authorization (and will immediately void/refund the transaction). If the subscription is cancelled anytime before the end of the trial, the account will not be charged and the subscription will expire at the end of the trial. Otherwise, the subscription will be billed $7.99 once the trial is finished.

Feedback and Knowledge Base